Skip to content

Today

September 12, 2010

The Angelus by Jean-François Millet

Today I am tired of trivialities.

Today I want more than the procurement of “things” and “stuff.”

Today I wish the super-abundance of the modern age was out of sight, over the hills, and through the woods.

Today I long to be “happy are you poor.”

“You lack one thing; go, sell what you have, and give to the poor, and you will have treasure in heaven; and come, follow me.” – Jesus (Mark 10:21)

From → Gospel Poverty

3 Comments
  1. I feel like that most days. And … beautiful picture.

  2. me too. you know, sometimes i wish that we lived closer. i feel like we could have great conversations.

  3. Vita Consecrata permalink

    i’m hoping that is the direction i’m heading…

Leave a Reply

